Trouble and Trix Cat Water Fountain

Trouble & Trix H20 Cat fountain  Offers your cat fresh, filtered water. Moving water is naturally more appealing to cats, encouraging them to drink more. The fountain is designed with an easy to change two stage filter with activated carbon to remove impurities. Replacement filter pads are also available. It is recommended that the filter is changed every month to ensure fresh, healthy water is always available for your cat. 2L capacity, Multiple drinking water levels, ...

Product Reviews

Average Customer Rating:

4.5 out 5
4.5 (From 26 reviews)
Write a review
  • Showing 1 to 10 of 26

By Alicia

6 December 2016

2 out 5

Water level too low

  • Pros

    • Durable
    • Easy To Clean
  • Cons

    • Too Narrow
  • Best Uses

Comments

I would not buy this for persian or 'flat-faced' breeds. The water level that you cannot exceed, is so low in the lower bowl, that my cat will not drink from this. The fountain takes over most of the upper bowl space and my cat will not put his face near it. He did initially have some fun pawing the fountain, but this was a pointless purchase and I will be getting rid of it.

Bottom Line

No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 5 of 5 customers found this review helpful

By Fiona

23 April 2016

5 out 5

4 paws up!

  • Pros

    • Easy To Clean
    • Good Depth
    • Good Height
    • Stays Put
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Older Cats

Comments

My cat will only drink running water and normally plays with the bathroom taps until he gets them turned on but hasn't mastered how to turn them off afterwards. Got this and crossed my fingers...this fountain is now the ONLY place he goes for water. No more wet muddy mess in the bathroom :)

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 3 of 3 customers found this review helpful

By Terry

14 August 2017

4 out 5

Short life . . . got extended

  • Pros

    • Good Depth
    • Good Height
    • Stays Put
  • Cons

    • Hard To Keep Clean
  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Older Cats

Comments

Our 2 Burmese cats liked this waterer, but after about 15 months the impeller was no longer pushing much water and the "fountain" finally ceased. The maintenance instructions for cleaning the impeller were useless as it is not as described as it pertains to disassembly and cleaning of my model. Ironically I had just purchased a couple boxes of new filters for it. I actually purchased a different waterer from our dog grooming shop - then I took tools (didn't matter if I destroyed it) to the old waterer and discovered, much to my surprise, the pump can be pried apart without destroying it. I took an old toothbrush to it; thoroughly cleaned it; reassembled it; and vola . . . Bob's Your Uncle . . . it is running like new. Forget the cleaning instructions. Look for the indentation on one side of the pump enclosure; place and very wide bladed screwdriver there; twist and carefully work the plastic halves apart. When reassembling pay attention to inserting the impeller correctly or it will be pulling, rather than pushing the water up the fountain.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Tanya

21 January 2016

5 out 5

Awesome!

  • Pros

    • Durable
    • Easy To Clean
    • Good Depth
    • Good Height
    • Stays Put
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Older Cats

Comments

My bubba absolutely loves it

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Bonnie

16 November 2017

5 out 5

My cats love it

  • Pros

    • Durable
    • Easy To Clean
    • Good Depth
    • Good Height
    • Stays Put
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens
    • Older Cats

Comments

Easy to set up, filters the water, the cats love it, it keeps the water moving and fresh

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Jo

14 November 2017

5 out 5

Cat Water Fountain

  • Pros

    • Easy To Clean
    • Good Depth
    • Stays Put
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Older Cats

Comments

Great water bowl for my cat. She loves drinking from moving water and always wanted the tap turned on. Now she can help herself and get the amount of water she needs.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Maria

7 October 2017

5 out 5

Wasn’t sure but glad I bought it.

  • Pros

    • Easy To Clean
    • Good Depth
    • Good Height
    • Stays Put
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Older Cats

Comments

Great product, easy to put together when following the instructions. The dual levels are great, it’s easy to fill. My cats are drinking more water and I don’t have to wash their bowl out all the time due to stagnant water. Also my cat doesn’t tap the bowl anymore and make a mess. It comes with three filters and each additional filter pack you buy is a three pack. You change the filters monthly. Gives me piece of mind that the cats always have fresh water to drink.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Wendy

2 August 2017

5 out 5

My cat loves this

  • Pros

    • Durable
    • Good Height
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Indoor Cats
    • Older Cats

Comments

Great wee fountain. Took my cat about a week to get used to it and now he loves it. Will no doubt be better in the summer. He no only drinks from it but also plays with the water with his paw.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Felix

25 July 2017

5 out 5

Easy to install and it just works

  • Pros

    • Good Depth
    • Good Height
    • Stays Put
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens

Comments

My cat has a problem of knocking over the water bowl every time I refill it, this behaviour worried me since he would have nowhere to get his water from other than the toilet, so I was googling for a solution and found this modestly priced fountain. My cat just started drinking water from it and I no longer have to worry about his odd behaviour anymore.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Sophie

3 July 2017

5 out 5

Kittens love it

  • Pros

    • Durable
    • Easy To Clean
    • Good Height
    • Stays Put
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens

Comments

I was concerned that my two ragdoll kittens were not drinking enough water, so decided to buy this fountain. They love drinking from both the fountain and the bowl, and it has definitely increased their water intake. Very happy with this product.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

  • Showing 1 to 10 of 26