Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care Dry Dog Food

Hill's Prescription Diet i/d Digestive Care  This diet is supplied by PETstock Vet, Pet.co.nz's vet partner, before you purchase this food you must have had it prescribed by your pets vet. If this is not the case please contact our help desk or your local vet. Dietary indiscretion, food allergies, or lack of digestive enzymes can affect your dog's digestive health. Efficient digestion is essential for your dog to be able to build and repair tissues and obtain energy, and for these ...

Product Reviews

Average Customer Rating:

4.6 out 5
4.6 (From 8 reviews)
Write a review
  • Showing 1 to 8 of 8

By Julie

14 July 2019

4 out 5

works

  • Pros

    • Dog Likes It
    • Easy To Digest
    • Nutritional
  • Cons

    • Expensive
  • Best Uses

    • Active Dogs
    • Larger Dogs
    • Older Dogs
    • Puppies
    • Smaller Dogs

Comments

Our dog has Pancreatitis, so vet recommended this food. Made a huge difference to her quality of life as she is a 16 year old Border Collie.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Arthur

9 December 2018

5 out 5

i/d Digestive Care Dry Dog Food

  • Pros

    • Dog Likes It
    • Easy To Digest
    • Nutritional
  • Cons

    • Expensive
  • Best Uses

    • Smaller Dogs

Comments

Recommended by vet for my dogs pancreatitis. Expensive but is now back to his old self so is well worth it.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Melissa

13 June 2021

5 out 5

Great for sensitive stomachs

  • Pros

    • Dog Likes It
    • Easy To Digest
    • Nutritional
    • Tasty
  • Cons

    • Expensive
  • Best Uses

Comments

We have been feeding our 4 year old bulldog this product for 6 months now and it has really helped resolve his stomach/digestive issues. Our boy loves the taste too!

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Carolyn

12 January 2021

5 out 5

Sensitive tummy dog

  • Pros

    • Dog Likes It
    • Easy To Digest
    • Good Value
    • Nutritional
    • Tasty
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

My dog has a sensitive stomach and gets diarrhea very easily. This clears up any farting and diarrhea within a couple of days. Great product. Well worth the price

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Jacqui

15 December 2020

4 out 5

Great for pups with upset tummys

  • Pros

    • Dog Likes It
    • Easy To Digest
    • Tasty
  • Cons

    • Expensive
  • Best Uses

    • Active Dogs
    • Larger Dogs
    • Older Dogs
    • Smaller Dogs

Comments

dog had trouble with so many different brands of food, this is the only one she could actually keep down. 10/10 would recommend, just on the pricier side:(

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Vicki

12 October 2019

5 out 5

I/d dry dog food

  • Pros

    • Dog Likes It
    • Easy To Digest
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Older Dogs
    • Puppies
    • Smaller Dogs

Comments

No upset tummies on this and they look forward to it

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Sandra

1 June 2017

4 out 5

The Vet and Dog say yes!

  • Pros

    • Dog Likes It
    • Easy To Digest
    • Nutritional
    • Tasty
  • Cons

    • Expensive
  • Best Uses

    • Active Dogs
    • Larger Dogs
    • Older Dogs

Comments

Our dog has no choice on dog food- we were recommended i/d digestive care as she has Pancreatitis and her old dog food was being made obselete. She loves her food and is full of energy since changing to a vet diet. Only wish it were cheaper :)

Bottom Line

No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Lynn

2 February 2017

5 out 5

Happy tummy

  • Pros

    • Dog Likes It
    • Easy To Digest
    • Improves Coat
  • Cons

    • Expensive
  • Best Uses

    • Active Dogs
    • Larger Dogs
    • Older Dogs
    • Puppies
    • Smaller Dogs

Comments

Our boy was soo unhappy with tummy upsets & diarrhoea on his original food. He likes this & his tummy issues have been solved. So pleased our vet picked up his allergy & put him on this

Bottom Line

No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

  • Showing 1 to 8 of 8