Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management Dry Dog Food

Hill's Prescription Diet Metabolic Weight Management This diet is supplied by Vetwise, Pet.co.nz's vet partner, before you purchase this food you must have had it prescribed by your pets vet. If this is not the case please contact our help desk or your local vet. Just like the human epidemic, almost 50% of the pet population is overweight. Even a little extra weight can impact the pet's quality of life and relationship with family because that extra weight can reduce play time, ...

Product Reviews

Average Customer Rating:

4.6 out 5
4.6 (From 12 reviews)
Write a review
  • Showing 1 to 10 of 12

By Mruna

24 July 2018

5 out 5

It works!

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

The results are amazing, it’s only been a week but my lab has already lost weight. Highly recommend if your dog is struggling to lose weight!

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 2 of 2 customers found this review helpful

By John

10 December 2016

5 out 5

control weight

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

Beagle was placed on by vet,she seems happy with it. I am convinced it facilitates more and quicker bowel movement

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 2 of 2 customers found this review helpful

By Lisa

9 January 2019

5 out 5

pet review

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

great product awesome service pet nz love it

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By carol

16 November 2018

4 out 5

Metabolic weight management

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

My dog loves her new dog food it stops her feeling hungry all the time.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Maree

1 November 2018

5 out 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

Definately does what it is supposed to. Our dog needed to loose weight. He loves this food and he is already down to his desired weight. Keeping him on this food so we can management his requirements. Within a month there was a significant difference.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Sara

12 July 2020

1 out 5

Metabolic Weight Management Dry Food

  • Pros

  • Cons

    • Dog Doesn't Like It
    • Expensive
    • Hard to Digest
  • Best Uses

Comments

My Dog will not eat it.

Bottom Line

No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Heather

8 September 2019

5 out 5

Metabolic Weight Management

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

It is excellent for weight loss.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Anita

4 September 2019

5 out 5

Strongly Recommended

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

My chocolate lab has lost over 8kg's on these biscuits! I'm so happy!

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Gabriela

13 June 2018

5 out 5

Excellent

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

No comment

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By Linda

19 April 2018

5 out 5

Metabolic Weight Management

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

My dog seems to love this food. He is eating well and seems to be quite happy for the entire day until dinner time.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

  • Showing 1 to 10 of 12