Drontal Cat All Wormer 4kg

Drontal Cat Wormer 4 kg Drontal Allwormer for cats is recommended by veterinarians to control all intestinal worms in cats and kittens. Just one tablet per 4 kg every 3 months for adult cats is all it takes to keep worms under control in most adult cats.   Key Benefits: Powerful - A single dose controls all intestinal worms. Effective - Drontal consists of two distinctly different drugs, Praziquantel and Pyrantel. In combination, they provide unparalleled efficacy against internal ...

Product Reviews

Average Customer Rating:

4.2 out 5
4.2 (From 31 reviews)
Write a review

By Karley

1 October 2014

5 out 5

Long term wormer! I love it!

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Long Lasting
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Indoor Cats

Comments

I like the fact that it only gets done every 3 months. My daughters cat is looking good, feeling good and putting on weight! Happy Cat = Very happy owner (daughter owns the cat, I just look after it haha)

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 4 of 4 customers found this review helpful

By IVY

27 July 2014

4 out 5

acceptable price

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Good Value
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Older Cats

Comments

large pill and bitter :( but still have to take it, caus no medicine are tasty~ not suitable for kittens.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 2 of 2 customers found this review helpful

By Sara

1 April 2014

4 out 5

Does the trick!

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

Wrapped up well in a slice of meat, our cat doesn't even know she has taken one ;-)

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 2 of 2 customers found this review helpful

By Donike

27 January 2014

3 out 5

Drontal

  • Pros

    • Long Lasting
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Everyday

Comments

I have only just given this to my 2 year old cat.The only down side to this product is the size of the tablet when you have a very small cat.

Bottom Line

No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 2 of 2 customers found this review helpful

By Rebecca

3 January 2014

1 out 5

Horrible!!

  • Pros

  • Cons

    • Causes Irritation
  • Best Uses

Comments

My mum wasted 4 of these trying to force it down her cat's throat. Someone else suggested that maybe we can crush it and mix it with food. Both her cat and mine went on a two day hunger strike after we tried that. Taste of it must have been horrible. How hard is it to add artificial flavour.

Bottom Line

No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 2 of 2 customers found this review helpful

By Morgan

23 April 2014

5 out 5

Great

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Gentle
    • Good Value
    • Long Lasting
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens
    • Older Cats

Comments

Cats don't mind taking it so much, even less so when it's crushed up and mixed in with a bit of wet food first.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Nellie

29 December 2013

4 out 5

great product

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • Long Lasting
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Older Cats

Comments

Tablets were a bit large but easy for cats to swallow and work well. Hard to break in half

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Trisha

23 October 2013

4 out 5

Drontal Cat All Wormer

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Good Value
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats

Comments

Was a very reasonable price and works well. It was harder to catch the cat, force her mouth open and feed to her without her spitting it out - would love to see one those spatula things the vets use with the goods - LOL

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 2 customers found this review helpful

By Leti

2 October 2018

5 out 5

Cat Wormer

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Gentle
    • Good Value
    • Long Lasting
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens
    • Older Cats

Comments

you just need to find a way to let the cats swallow it.it works very well for both of my cats.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO

By George

23 September 2018

4 out 5

it works

  • Pros

    • Good Value
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats

Comments

It's difficult to get my cats to take it.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO