Frontline Plus For Cats

For the treatment and prevention of fleas, flea allergy dermatitis and preventing the development of flea eggs and flea larvae. Kills ticks and biting lice and prevents further infestations. Frontline Plus completely breaks the flea lifecycle. The active ingredient fipronil (kills newly acquired adult fleas) has been combined with the trusted insect growth regulator (S)-methoprene, which kills flea eggs, larvae and prevents pupae development. Key Benefits:  Kills fleas within 24 hours and ticks within 48 hours. Waterproof  Your pet cat ...

Product Reviews

Average Customer Rating:

4.6 out 5
4.6 (From 143 reviews)
Write a review

By Rachel

10 September 2013

4 out 5

Great for Cats of Different Sizes

  • Pros

    • Good Value
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens
    • Older Cats

Comments

Unlike Advantage which i normally buy. frontline does not go on cat weight. I have a cat and kitten and Frontline is great for keeping cost down. I'm not sure if it is as effective as Advantage but seems to do the same job.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 17 of 17 customers found this review helpful

By Aaron

9 August 2013

5 out 5

Excellent product

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Indoor Cats

Comments

Fleas were starting to go within a few hours, excellent service from pet thank you

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 10 of 10 customers found this review helpful

By jay

11 June 2013

5 out 5

Great Price!

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Good Value
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats

Comments

Great product, great price, fast delivery! Thanks!

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 9 of 11 customers found this review helpful

By Julie

4 June 2013

4 out 5

Good product.

  • Pros

    • Effective
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

Good product.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 4 of 6 customers found this review helpful

By Barry

20 May 2013

3 out 5

Frontline Plus

  • Pros

    • Effective
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

Seems to work OK

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 4 of 6 customers found this review helpful

By Helen

29 October 2013

5 out 5

Frontline plus

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Gentle
    • Good Value
    • Long Lasting
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens
    • Older Cats

Comments

I find this the best flea treatment for long haired cats.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 2 of 2 customers found this review helpful

By Carol

28 October 2013

5 out 5

No fleas :-)

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Gentle
    • Long Lasting
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens
    • Older Cats

Comments

I've used Frontline for many years and have had between 2 and 4 cats at any one time and also a couple of dogs. I've never had any problems with fleas on the animals or in my home ever, so would recommend this product.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 2 of 2 customers found this review helpful

By Anna

16 October 2013

4 out 5

Flea controll

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Long Lasting
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Indoor Cats
    • Older Cats

Comments

After shopping around online and at my local vets I settled on Frontline plus as the (hopefully) most effective flea treatment for my cats. It is quite long lasting and treats all stages of the flea life cycle. It is pricey but effective.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 2 of 2 customers found this review helpful

By Sandy

15 January 2017

5 out 5

Great Product

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Good Value
    • Long Lasting
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats

Comments

This is the best flea treatment. Lasts much longer than the recommended 6 week period on my cats. Great price and service from Pet.co.nz

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Dianne

9 January 2017

4 out 5

My cat

  • Pros

    • Effective
    • Good Value
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

Comments

A really good buy

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful