Catit Design Senses Two-Level Treat Maze

Catit Design Senses Two-Level Treat Maze Provides a clever way to make your cat work for its treats. Simply place the treats on the serving plate inside the covered maze. The clear plastic cover has three openings that allow your feline to reach in and retrieve the rewards. Made Specifically For: Cats that love interactive play

Product Reviews

Average Customer Rating:

3.9 out 5
3.9 (From 15 reviews)
Write a review
  • Showing 1 to 10 of 15

By Linda

4 August 2016

5 out 5

Teach an old cat new tricks

  • Pros

    • Cat likes it
    • Durable
    • Fun
    • Safe
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens
    • Older Cats

Comments

I'm really impressed with the simple but very effective design. Our older cat (13yrs) has been a bit stressed and overgrooming as he realizes that he's not the young 'cat about town' that he used to be. This treat puzzle has been a wonderful distraction for him and in conjunction with hairball control treats has, after a week, already made a considerable difference in his behavior. And we've only used the simple level so far. This is the only cat toy that has ever held his attention - mainly because of the food but there is no quick easy solution. And it's fun to watch him work it out.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 7 of 7 customers found this review helpful

By Lindsay

10 July 2015

4 out 5

Treat Maze

  • Pros

  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Everyday

Comments

Bought to slow our cat down when eating as he's a hoover. Took him a bit of time to suss it out, but now we feed him with this every time! It does move around rather than staying put.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 5 of 6 customers found this review helpful

By Jason

15 September 2015

4 out 5

Great way to occupy your cat!

  • Pros

    • Cat likes it
    • Durable
    • Fun
    • Safe
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens
    • Older Cats

Comments

I had another one (the bigger CatIT product) but the cat wouldn't have a bean of it. But this one she does. I often find it empty in the morning and pushed across the room.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 4 of 4 customers found this review helpful

By Elena

13 September 2015

2 out 5

My cats don't care too much for it

  • Pros

    • Colorful
    • Durable
    • Safe
  • Cons

    • Cat Doesn't Like It
    • Not Much Fun
  • Best Uses

    • Kittens

Comments

Although it is well made and durable, my cats don't like it. They couldn't figure out what to do with it for a while, then started using it a little bit but lost interest quickly. Now, a couple weeks later, it lays forgotten, with un-retrieved treats still inside it. A waste of money for me but it is just my experience.

Bottom Line

No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 4 of 4 customers found this review helpful

By Nathalie

11 September 2015

4 out 5

Great to keep cya or kittens occupied!

  • Pros

    • Cat likes it
    • Fun
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens

Comments

Great little toy. Quite lightweight. Keeps them stimulated

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 3 of 3 customers found this review helpful

By Nigel

17 October 2018

1 out 5

My cat just looked at it

  • Pros

    • Durable
  • Cons

    • Cat Doesn't Like It
    • Not Much Fun
  • Best Uses

    • Indoor Cats

Comments

This proved to be a complete waste of time for my food loving cat - she just looked at it.

Bottom Line

No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Josh

12 September 2018

2 out 5

My Cat simply doesn't like the product

  • Pros

  • Cons

    • Cat Doesn't Like It
  • Best Uses

Comments

I bought this after reading other good reviews in hopes that my Ragdoll and my other domestic short hair will like it. 1 Week in, neither of them even goes near the thing :(

Bottom Line

No, I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Bronwen

24 June 2018

5 out 5

Great for bored cats

  • Pros

    • Cat likes it
    • Durable
    • Fun
    • Safe
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens

Comments

My cat is disinterested in any interactive toys but very excited if food is involved! She was a bit frustrated with this one to start off (lazy!) but once I showed her she could get some food out, she definitely got into it! Very worthwhile to take your stressed cat's mind off her issues for a few minutes at a time!

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Patricia

24 July 2017

5 out 5

My cat loves this!

  • Pros

    • Cat likes it
    • Durable
    • Fun
    • Safe
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Everyday

Comments

Bought this after a friend had one and recommended it. My cat LOVES it, didn't take him long to figure it out at all. Keeps his mind active.

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

By Leanne

16 May 2017

5 out 5

Treat maze

  • Pros

    • Cat likes it
    • Durable
    • Safe
  • Cons

  • Best Uses

    • Active Cats
    • Indoor Cats
    • Kittens

Comments

Made my cat work for her treats!

Bottom Line

Yes, I'd recommend this product to a friend

Did you find this review helpful? YES or NO 1 of 1 customers found this review helpful

  • Showing 1 to 10 of 15